Amabile Youth Singers with Kevin McMillian

About This Recording

This CD features many traditional works, Canadian folk songs, a little bit of musical theatre and the piece that led the AYS to win the 1993 “Let the Peoples Sing” Competition, Stephen Hatfield’s “Nukapianguaq”. Winner of the “Best Choral Recording” award for 1990-1992 (Association of Canadian Choral Conductors).

Track Listing

1. Cantate Domino Hans Leo Hasler
2. Jesu dulcis memoria T. L. Victoria
3. Laudate Dominum E. Hovland
4. Ave Maria J. S. Bach/C. Gounod
5. Seligkeit F. Schubert
6. To the Moon F. Schubert
7. Ständchen F. Schubert
8. In Flanders Fields A. Tilley
9. I’m Goin’ up a Yonder W. Hawkins
10. Within Thy House Forever D. Gawthrop
11. Song for the Mira A. McGillivray
12. Evening Song Z. Kodály
13. Egyetëm Bëgyetëm Z. Kodály
14. Are You Sleeping, Brother John? J. Panula
15. The Magic Store A. Tilley
16. Anne of Green Gables D. Harron/N. Campbell
17. Madame Jeanette Murray/arr. J. Barron
18. Nukapianguaq S. Hatfield