Deep Peace

About This Recording

Released in 1999 by the Amabile Youth Singers in commemoration of their 15th anniversary. It features a compilation of some of the AYS’ favourite serene pieces.

Track Listing

Click the track names to hear a short sample.

1. A Gaelic Blessing John Rutter
2. Tantum Ergo Gabriel Faure
3. Queen Jane Stephen Hatfield
4. When it was Yet Dark Stephen Hatfield
5. Once I Had A Sweetheart Stephen Hatfield
6. The Magic Store A. Tilley
7. In Remembrance Eleanor Daley
8. To The Moon Franz Shubert
9. A Child Said J. McCray
10. Micmaq’ Honor Song Lydia Adams
11. Madame Jeanette A. Murray
12. Kyrie from Missa Brevis Stephen Hatfield
13. Odi Odi Stephen Hatfield
14. Jesu Dulcis Memoria Thomas Luis de Vittoria
15. In Flanders Fields A. Tilley
16. Evening Song Z. Kodaly
17. Keewaydin H. Freedman
18. O Magnum Mysterium J. Handl
19. Standchen Franz Shubert
20. The Lord’s Prayer A. Malotte
21. Blessing K. Bart