Inner Fire

About This Recording

The debut recording of the Primus: Amabile Men’s Choir, a group of 25 senior singers, many of whom have sung with the Amabile Boys Choirs since its inception in 1990. Inner Fire portrays messages or remembrance, thanksgiving and hope, and is a personal accomplishment for each of the 25 young men who comprise the Primus Men’s Ensemble. It is, in a sense, a trophy after many years of hard and dedicated work, and represents the culmination of almost two decades of singing and growing up together. Inner Fire is dedicated to our colleague, Matt Quaife, who sang with us for 8 years and lost his battle to Cystic Fibrosis this year at such a young age.

Track Listing

Click the track names to hear a short sample.

1. Lux Aurumque Eric Whitacre
2. Non Nobis, Domine Rosephanye Powell, arr. William C. Powell
3. Ave Dulcissima Maria Morten Lauridsen
4. Gott ist mein Hirt Franz Schubert
5. Ave Maria Franz Biebl
6. Steal Away/Nobody Knows Michael Tippett, arr. Edward Milner
7. O Vos Omnes Pablo Casals
8. Sing Me to Heaven Daniel Gawthrop, arr. James Holloway
9. The Quiet Joys of Brotherhood arr. Randy Crenshaw
10. Nukapianguaq Stephen Hatfield
11. A Celtic Triptych Ron Jeffers
12. Carrickfergus Mark Sirett
13. Soldier’s Cry Roland Majeau, arr. Trent Worthington
14. Ramkali Ethan Sperry
15. Ne Sedi, Djemo! arr. Steven Sametz
16. Esti Dal Zoltan Kodály