New Horizons (SOLD OUT)

About This Recording

This 24-track CD features the boys’ favourite music over the past four years, during which they have indeed seen new horizons and have experienced tremendous growth. The Amabile Boys Choirs’ third CD features four tracks recorded by the newest Amabile ensemble, Primus, and two tracks featuring conductor emeritus, Bevan Keating.

Track Listing

Click the track names to hear a short sample.

1. Exsultate Justi Ludovico Viadana
2. Psalm 91 J. Scott Brubacher
3. We Will Sing for Joy Domenico Scarlatti, arr. Helenclair Lowe
4. Spaséñiye sodélal Pavel Chesnokov
5. The Last Words of David Randall Thompson
6. Heaven Somewhere Stephen Hatfield
7. The Stars are With the Voyager Eleanor Daley
8. In Flanders Fields Alexander Tilley
9. Crossing the Bar J. Scott Brubacher
10. The Chemical Workers’ Song Allister McGillivray, arr. Great Big Sea
11. A Great Big Sea Newfoundland Folk Song, arr. Lori-Anne Dolloff
12. Horizons Peter Louis van Dijk
13. Loch Lomond Scottish Folk Song, arr. Michael Hanawalt
14. What Shall We Do With a Drunken Sailor Sea Chanty, arr. Robert Shaw & Alice Parker
15. Dúlamán Michael McGlynn
16. Manx Lullaby arr. Doreen Rao
17. Mitä Kaikatat, Kivonen? Mia Makaroff
18. Pilgrim’s Chorus Richard Wagner
19. She is My Slender Small Love Eric Thiman
20. O My Love is Like a Red, Red Rose Scottish Folk Song, arr. Simon Carrington
21. Look to the Rainbow Burton Lane, arr. Carl Strommen
22. Send in the Clowns Stephen Sondheim, arr. Michael Martin
23. M.L.K. U2, arr. Bob Chilcott
24. Aria (from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major) Johann Sebastian Bach, arr. Malcolm Edwards