She Shall Have Music

About This Recording

The Junior Amabile Singers present a collection of 23 beautiful selections. The Amabile Da Capo Choir, which also stars on this album, can be heard on tracks 9 through 12 on the CD.

Track Listing

Click the track names to hear a short sample.

1. She Shall Have Music Nick Page
2. To Be Young David L. Brunner
3. A Song From The Heart Darla Eshelman
4. Think On Me Mary Queen of Scots, arr. J.Q. Mulholland
5. The Poet Sings Z. Randall Stroope
6. Dirait-on Morten Lauridsen
7. The Lily and the Rose Bob Chilcott
8. Come To Me, O My Love Allan Robert Petker
9. Sing A Song Ed Robertson
10. One Song Dave and Jean Perry
11. Just A Single Voice Sally K. Albrecht and Jay Althouse
12. Music Is My Life Eugene Butler
13. He’s Gone Away Traditional, arr. Ron Nelson
14. Banks of Doon Donna Gartman Schultz
15. No Thank You, John Ruth Morris Gray
16. Joan of Arc Ruth Huber
17. Give Us Hope Jim Papoulis, arr. Francisco Núñez
18. A-Tisket A-Tasket Ella Fitzgerald, Al Feldman, arr. David J. Elliott
19. Someone To Watch Over Me George and Ira Gershwin, arr. Kirby Shaw
20. Lullabye (Goodnight, My Angel) Billy Joel, arr. Mac Huff
21. Diamonds Are a Girl’s Best Friend Jule Styne, arr. Alan Billingsley
22. My Guy Smokey Robinson, arr. Mac Huff
23. Ma (He’s Makin’ Eyes At Me) Con Conrad, arr. Ed Lojeski