Wrapped in Song

About This Recording

The first CD release by the Amabile Chamber Choir. This disc features sacred songs, songs of peace, folk songs from the world over, renditions of Bob Chilcott’s “Dona Nobis Pacem” and a set of gospel pieces featuring renowned jazz singer, Denise Pelley.

Track Listing

Click the track names to hear a short sample.

1. Dona Nobis Pacem I Bob Chilcott
2. O Magnum Mysterium Morten Lauridsen
3. Dona Nobis Pacem II Bob Chilcott
4. My Master From A Garden Rose Eleanor Daley
5. Flanders Fields Paul A. Aitken
6. Le Temps de Vivre Georges Moustaki
7. Dona Nobis Pacem III Bob Chilcott
8. El Hambo Jaakko Mäntyjärvi
9. Rattle on the Stovepipe arr. Donald Coakley
10. Siod Mar Chaidh an Càl a Dholaidh arr. Gary Ewer
11. The Banks of the Don arr. Ruth Watson Henderson
12. Song of the Breton Fishermen arr. George Frederick McKay
13. Un Canadien Errant arr. John Barron
14. Dona Nobis Pacem IV Bob Chilcott
15. O Magnum Mysterium Thomás Luis de Vittoria
16. Sing Me To Heaven Daniel E. Gawthrop
17. Sing Lullaby Herbert Howells
18. Gloria in Excelsis Deo Eleanor Daley
19. Precious Lord arr. Arnold Sevier
20. The Rain Is Over and Gone arr. A. Jeff Christmas
21. Worthy To Be Praised Byron J. Smith
22. I Go To The Rock arr. A Jeff Christmas
23. And So It Goes Billy Joel, arr. Bob Chilcott
24. Dona Nobis Pacem V Bob Chilott